Sharing at Google +… I Totally Failed.

Now, I have been using WordPress over Blogger for a while now and I am enjoying my switch to WordPress, however, I did not notice that when I have my posts automatically shared to Google +, it was only shared to myself there.

Of course, Blogger being a part of the Google family, I never ran into this when I was still using that platform primarily. And of course, I don’t visit my Google + as much, only if I need to see my circles from time to time. That being said, I use Twitter a lot and get to see whether WordPress was able to share it without any hi-jinks.

So upon visiting my Google + account earlier, to my dismay, most of my posts from WordPress were shared only to me. I forgot that Google + would need you to manage how things are shared/linked between different platform manually. Again, I use Twitter a lot, so I can see if there are any problems in sharing, but above all else, it automatically opens a new window in order for you to allow a third party platform to share posts when you are configuring said platform. So the intuitiveness of Twitter stuck on me and expected Google + to do the same. I was wrong. Ah well.

Anyways, for those of you that are also having this problem, just manage your apps. Here is the link to make it easier for you to immediately manage: https://plus.google.com/apps

For the rest of you that knew about this, boy is my face red!

Anyways, that is just a quick post of my lapse of judgment.

Til next time!

PEACE!

Follow me here or on the following sites!

Follow me on Twitter!

Follow me on Flickr!

I’m also at Facebook!

Perhaps Google+!

Do you game? Add me on Steam!

Leave a Reply

