Blog on the Go: A Geek Lost in Ortigas. Not Really.

Me and my sis decided to have a little R&R and ended up in Origas and checked in at Marco Polo Hotel… And yes, I was shouting “Marco”, hoping someone will appropriately shout back “Polo”, but alas, no one ever did. Hey, worth trying, right?

image
Making good on a challenge I set for myself: shoot good photos with only my ASUS Zenfone 2

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever set foot in. And I have been in a lot. It is so nice that I began regretting not bringing my DSLR, but sets up for a great challenge; I will challenge myself to shoot DSLR-esque shots with nothing but my ASUS Zenfone 2. I may use apps for postprocessing, apart from that, everything is taken with the stock camera app in Cyanogenmod.

The above photos, are my officially entries for the challenge, the following, however, are not. They are just to show the place in general…

image
Big queen size bed!
image
I want to copy this desk for my own room...
image
Nice hallway and incorporation of the closets...
image
The customary bathroom shot...
image
Zhe bathtub...
image
Too exposed... But yeah.
image
Pretty nice toiletries...

As you can see, it certainly such a lovely place. Truly one of the best hotels I have been to. And again, I have been in a lot.

image
Another entry to the challenge I called Zenfone-ography

As the night ensues, after a nice dinner, it was time for me and my sis to get some coffee. Thankfully, there was a Starbucks right in front… Or behind, depends on your perspective, of the hotel.

image
With the sis!
image
Drool...
image
Drool some more
image
Proof of how close Starbucks was!

We will be going back to Pampanga tomorrow morning as my sis has hospital duty tomorrow and I, well, I have no hospital duties for now, will just study at home.

For what’s it, it was worth the time to bond with my sister, before I move here in Manila to study for my exam for 3 months.

It is fun, and we still have the rest of the night and morning.

So that is all for now! PEACE!

Leave a Reply

