Capping Off August With a Return to Event Photography

Turn it up to eleven!

Photography wise, August has been a great month for me. It has beeen oh so long since I had multiple activities, be it personal or public, to shoot photos of.

I was invited to take photos for AUFMC Department of Pediatrics 14th Biennial Post Graduate Course; I was an obvious choice, because when I was still a medical clerk, I was also asked to take photos in their 13th Biennial Post Graduate Course two years ago.

I had nothing to do, and I was really happy they asked me to be their “official” photographer, so I had to say yes.

Enter Doctor Photographer

I mean, this isn’t my profession. I am just doing photography as a hobby. So it kinda warms my feelings when I get praised for my work.

While I was there, of course I got to see my former clerks and former co interns, as well as my former professors in Pediatrics, the NICU nurses, and the consultants/residents of Pediatrics. It was like a reunion.

With my favorite NICU nurses!!
My former clerks that became my co interns! I was late in finishing the program so I had make up duties with these guys.

I was glad the whole event went well for the organizing residents, and I was glad I was able to control the crowd when it comes to taking group shots. It was always a skill I was happy to have; having that rapport with the person or group of people while taking their shots.

“I don’t think I brought enough cameras for today’s event…” Take note, I only own one of these cameras!

This might be the last event I will shoot for in a long while. I will be moving to Manila in a months time to finally prepare for my upcoming medical licensure exam slated this Febraury 2016.

After I get my license, then yes, I may resume getting hired for these type of events again.

I am happy I was invited. Not only was I able to take photos again to feed my photography hobby needs, I got to meet my friends and mentors, I was also able to learn a few more things in the realm of Pediatrics… even if that won’t be my specialty… I aim to be an Internist.

Anyways, that’s all for now.

PEACE!

Follow me here or on the following sites!

Follow me on Twitter!

Follow me on Flickr!

I’m also at Facebook!

Perhaps Google+!

Do you game? Add me on Steam!

Leave a Reply

