The Leap to Android: ASUS Zenfone 5 Day 3

So I am on my 3rd day of using an Android device in the form of the ASUS Zenfone 5 and I am starting to get the hang of it. Albeit, I still got ways to learn on this new platform I am working on, and everyone knows me that I will do my best to understand my gadgets to get the most out of it. Yes, I will eventually be rooting and unlocking the bootloader of this phone… I had to research what the heck those are, mind you LOL
That’s the main reason why I haven’t been really downloading or customizing my phone with apps and whatnot, because I am still learning the Android system, what this rooting is, and what benefits unlocking bootloader would do. And not only am I learning how to do those, I am learning how to recover from those if I a screw up.
Sure I can ask someone to do these things for me, but that has never been my way of thinking when it comes to gadgets. I am very well versed in the realm of computers and programming, so a few nights of studying the Android system and my phone specifically, I think I can start customizing it to the way I want it, much like how I customized all the iterations of Windows I have ever used.
Well, today, the ASUS Zenfone 5 View Flipcover came in the mail today, and wow it is gorgeous… JUST LOOK AT IT!

ASUS Zenfone 5 with Flip Cover

A minor complaint is that it is not magnetic so the flap… well, will flap down when the phone is facing the bottom due to gravity. But I guess it is alright. Wish it were cheaper for what it is… Meh.
Anyways, I am enjoying my experience thus far!
Leave a Reply

