Lecture, lecture, LECTURE!

Reporting is an integral requirement in junior internship, so I am not surprised having a report, or two, every week to our residents or consultants. But to be tasked to lecture to nurses, nursing students, and other students in similar medical fields, comes to me as surprise.
Being a medical student, albeit, A STUDENT, makes this quite the endeavor indeed. I am both excited and dreaded at the thought that I will lecture these people from the different medical fields when, I myself, am a student and also learning as much as they are.
My topic, thankfully, is a somewhat easy topic, that being Measles. I have made my PowerPoint presentation weeks ago, but now at the every eve of my lecture, I am forgetting what I have read. Typical.
But hey, I have been on a roll lately with my previous reports garnering great praises from my residents and consultants, so hopefully I will continue this run up until I graduate.
Here are further requirements needed for my lecture: A tarpaulin and flyers. I made them simplified mini lectures as compared to my more in-depth PowerPoint, because I have a feeling that where ever and for how long the hospital decides to have these, most likely it will also be read by patients themselves, thus, those will a much lower knowledge of medicine in general.
Here are the gist of my lecture by way of a simplified tarpaulin and flyer designs:
AUFMC PFCM Measles Flyers Page 1
First page of my flyer
AUFMC PFCM Measles Flyers Page 2
Second page of my flyer
AUFMC PFCM Measles Tarp
The Tarpaulin

So yeah, my PowerPoint will be more in-depth, and less… non-medical friendly, in the sense that one should have a background in any of the medical fields to have an idea what I am saying. Thankfully, I am lecturing within the hospital.
So yes, wish me LUCK! And PRAYERS are appreciated!
PEACE!
Leave a Reply

